Monday, August 28, 2006

1708 Theresa Pollak Prize Award Winners

Alyssa Salomon and Starr Foster, current 1708 Board members, have been awarded the 2006 Theresa Pollak Awards for Photography and Dance. Congratulations to you both!

Myron Helfgott
, sculptor and professor emeritus at VCU and one of the original 1708'ers was honored with a Pollak Prize this year. Cheers, Myron...

Congratulations also to Ashley Kistler, curator at the Visual Arts Center of Richmond and long-time 1708 Gallery friend and supporter, on her 2006 Pollak Prize.

No comments: